Information about how to get involved in our campaign and show your objection to the proposed plans for Bengeo Quarry.

If you wish to object, please write to Ms Felicity J Hart quoting ref number PL\0870\17 :

Via e-mail to:  spatialplanning@hertfordshire.gov.uk

Send a personal letter stating your concerns and objections to:

Ms Felicity J Hart
Spatial Planning & Economy Unit CHN216
County Hall
Pegs Lane
Hertford
SG13 8DN.

Everyone can comment – whether you objected previously to the initial applicatgion or not. If you miss the deadline, it is still worth submitting your letter while the HCC report is being prepared but no later than 3rd March 2017. Non-residents of Hertford can also comment on the proposal but it would help if they explain the connection to Hertford.

You can also copy your objection letters via email to Bengeo Councillors:

Andrew.Stevenson@hertfordshire.gov.uk
Peter.Ruffles@eastherts.gov.uk
Paul.Phillips@eastherts.gov.uk
Patricia.Moore@eastherts.gov.uk

In addition copy our local MP Mark Prisk by email (office@hertford-stortfordconservatives.net) or letter:

MP Mark Prisk
Hertford and Stortford Conservative Association GF04
Room GF04 Harlow Enterprise Hub
Kao Hockham Building
Edinburgh Way
Harlow
CM20 2NQ.

It would be great if you could send letters/emails to the following senior staff at HCC to raise awareness of the issues.

Jenny Cole, Director of Children’s Services, jenny.coles@hertfordshire.gov.uk
Jim McManus, Director Public Health, jim.mcmanus@hertfordshire.gov.uk
John Wood, Chief Executive of HCC and Director of Environment, john.wood@hertfordshire.gov.uk
Herts Health and Wellbeing Board, hwb.herts@hertfordshire.gov.uk

You could also email your objections to planning@eastherts.gov.uk, ref. 3/16/0770/CPO.

 

poster_200x283
Official Stop Bengeo Quarry campaign poster

Sign our our campaign petition: 

» Hertfordshire County Council Website Petition

Posters: Spread the word and put a “STOP BENGEO QUARRY” poster in your window and car.

Comment on articles about the proposed quarry that feature in the Hertfordshire Mercury.

Please attend any meetings that are organised in opposition. If we can show a strong enough community presence it will help our case, and will also keep you informed.